Dancecyprus and Rosamunde Trio

Dancecyprus presented a programme of classical and contemporary dance, choreographed by Artistic Director Carolina Constantinou:

– ‘Othello’
Schubert Piano Trio in E flat D929 2nd Movement

– ‘The World of Cyprus’
Excerpt of the full-length ballet inspired by the painting of Adamantios Diamantis programmed for 2012 – Music: Manos Hadjidakis, Giorgos Kolias

– ‘Borderline’
Smetana Piano Trio in G minor op. 15

For this production Dancecyprus had the honour of collaborating with three international soloists who formed the Rosamunde Trio, Martino Tirimo (piano), Ben Sayevich (violin) and Daniel Veis (cello).

Dancers: Carolina Constantinou, Marina Kyriakidou, Arianna Markoulides, Natalie Peslika, and Nataly Savvidou from Cyprus and Julien Ficely (France), Jean Claude Nelson (Germany) and Ivica Bago (Croatia). Christina Perentou (Dc Junior Co).